Collection "Seagulls"

Collection dinnerware “Seagulls” consists of plates, pialas and saucers of different depth and size. All products are molded by hand from white clay and decorated with painting on raw enamel.

In decorating, I often turn to painting on raw enamel, this technique most of all reminds me of watercolor, its transparency, purity and lightness. Ceramics rough and mundane material, combined with this painting, it takes off, adds tenderness and fragility.

Each work, even the smallest one, is unique in its own way, as it was created by hand-making techniques and hand-painted according to individual sketches.

For me it is important to work with each product individually, improve it, feel the material with which I work, its softness, suppleness and strength, listen to it, follow its call in moments. The result of this tandem is the unevenness of the form, in which I see a special beauty, each imperfection has its own perfection, which is the original design.

All products have a thin crock, they are light, this weightlessness is needed to avoid discomfort, so that it seemed that there is no dish between you and food, the dinnerware are just a beautiful wrapper, an aesthetic addition.

And yet, a thin crock has its characteristic sound and beautiful fragility, holding such items in their hands, a desire arises to protect them, they as if ask for a proper attitude to themselves.

Additional Information

Technique: Hand molding, Hand painted
Material: White clay
Decor: Enamel

Author: Sofia Gorbachevska

Individual order

If you have any questions about these products or are interested in an individual order, please fill out the form below.

Коллекция «Чайки»

Коллекция «Чайки» состоит из тарелок, пиал и соусников различной глубины и размера. Все изделия вылеплены вручную из белой глины и декорированы росписью по сырой эмали.

В способах декорирования я часто обращаюсь к росписи по сырой эмали, эта техника больше всего напоминает мне акварель, ее прозрачность, чистоту и легкость. Керамика грубый и приземленный материал, в сочетании с этой росписью, она взлетает, добавляется нежность и хрупкость.

Каждая работа, даже самая маленькая, является единственной в своем роде, неповторимой и уникальной, так как создана ручной техникой лепки и вручную расписана по индивидуальным эскизам.

Для меня важно работать с каждым изделием индивидуально, усовершенствовать его, чувствовать материал с которым работаю, его мягкость, податливость и силу, прислушиваться к нему, моментами следовать его зову, а где то направлять. Результатом такого тандема является неровность формы, в которой я вижу особую красоту, у каждого несовершенства есть свое совершенство, что и является изначальным замыслом.

Все изделия имеют тонкий черепок, они легкие, эта невесомость нужна для избежания дискомфорта, чтобы казалось, что посуды нет между вами и едой, посуда это лишь красивая обертка, эстетическое дополнение.

А еще, тоненький черепок имеет свое характерное звучание и красивую хрупкость, держа в руках такие изделия, возникает желание оберегать их, они как бы просят о надлежащем отношении к себе.

Дополнительная информация

Техника: Ручная лепка, Ручная роспись
Материал: Белая глина
Декор: Эмаль

Автор: София Горбачевская