Collection "Flowers with Milk"

Collection dinnerware “Flowers with milk” consists of plates, pialas and saucers of different depth and size. All products differ in shape and color, molded by hand from white clay and decorated with painting on raw enamel.

I find a special beauty in the unique drawings that form the glazes when freely spreading over the crock, each time new, as natural as the drawings, which leaves a spring rain, draining over the glass or spilled milk.

In the ways of decoration I often turn to painting on raw enamel, as this technique most of all reminds me of watercolor, its transparency, purity and lightness. Ceramics is a rough, mundane material, combined with this painting, it takes off, adds tenderness and fragility.

Each work, even the smallest one, is unique, because it was created by hand-making techniques and painted by hand on individual sketches.

For me it is important to work with each product individually, improve it, feel the material with which I work, its softness, suppleness and strength, listen to it, follow its call in moments, and where to direct it. The result of such a tandem is the unevenness of the form, in which I see a special beauty, every imperfection has its own perfection, which is the original design.

All products have a thin and light crock, this weightlessness is needed to avoid discomfort, so that it seemed that there is no dish between you and the food, the dishes are just a beautiful wrapper, an aesthetic addition.

Thin crock has its characteristic sound and beautiful fragility, holding such items in their hands, a desire arises to protect them, they as if ask for a proper attitude to themselves.

Additional Information

Technique: Hand molding, Hand painted
Material: White clay
Decor: Enamel

Author: Sofia Gorbachevska

Individual order

If you have any questions about these products or are interested in an individual order, please fill out the form below.

Коллекция «Цветы с молоком»

Коллекция посуды «Цветы с молоком» состоит из тарелок, пиал и соусников различной глубины и размера. Все изделия отличаются по форме и цвету, вылеплены вручную из белой глины и декорированы росписью по сырой эмали.

Я нахожу особую красоту в неповторимых рисунках, которые образует глазурь, когда свободно растекается по черепку, каждый раз новые, такие естественные словно рисунки, которые оставляет после себя весенний дождь, стекая по стеклу или разлитое молоко.

В способах декорирования часто обращаюсь к росписи по сырой эмали, так как эта техника больше всего напоминает мне акварель, ее прозрачность, чистоту и легкость. Керамика это грубый, приземленный материал, в сочетании с этой росписью, она взлетает, добавляется нежность и хрупкость.

Каждая работа, даже самая маленькая, является единственной в своем роде, неповторимой и уникальной, потому что создана ручной техникой лепки и расписана вручную по индивидуальным эскизам.

Для меня важно работать с каждым изделием индивидуально, совершенствовать его, чувствовать материал с которым работаю, его мягкость, податливость и силу, прислушиваться к нему, моментами следовать его зову, а где то направлять. Результатом такого тандема является неровность формы, в которой я вижу особую красоту, в каждом несовершенстве есть свое совершенство, что и является изначальным замыслом.

Все изделия имеют тонкий и легкий черепок, эта невесомость нужна для избегания дискомфорта, чтобы казалось, что посуды нет между вами и едой, посуда это лишь красивая обертка, эстетическое дополнение.

А еще, тоненький черепок имеет свое характерное звучание и красивую хрупкость, держа в руках такие изделия, возникает желание оберегать их, они как бы просят о надлежащем отношении к себе.

Дополнительная информация

Техника: Ручная лепка, Ручная роспись
Материал: Белая глина
Декор: Эмаль

Автор: София Горбачевская